Gebremeskel, Dibaba Win Carlsbad 5000

2 April 2012 - Carlsbad, USA - The 27th Carlsbad 5000 had a familiar ring with repeat champions, fast times and windy conditions. When it ended Sunday (1), Dejen Gebremeskel of Ethiopia won the men’s championship for the second year in a row, clocking 13:11, tying for the fourth-fastest time ever on the roads and another Ethiopian, Tirunesh Dibaba, regained the women’s title she won in 2005, running 15:01. The times were impressive, considering the breezes blowing across the course.

IAAF website